Soul Passion

Psalm 42:1 As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, my GOD.

It’s amazes me every time I read that verse how it bring about fresh revelation. As soul commanders we must realize that the true pursuit of seeking GOD, is seeking him beyond our own strength. The word pant in this verse means to breath with short, quick breaths.  So let me put this definition to use with this verse. As a deer that breathes with short, quick breaths for streams of water, so my soul will press with short, quick steps towards you GOD. Hum that is really deep.  This scripture is telling us that we have to command our souls to go beyond its strength to press towards the presence of GOD. WOW that means we cannot give up even when we feel like life is taking our breath away.

Life Application: Ask yourself this question: am I to a place or point where I am willing to press towards GOD, even when life seems to be taking my breath away? If you are not in a place where you can see yourself pressing towards GOD, to the point you are fighting for your last breath, then there are three things you need command your soul to do: 1. Trust GOD. 2. Let go of doubt and fear. 3. Let go of your own strength.

Prayer: Father we thank you that in you we have breath, because you are the creator of all things. Father we just ask as we press towards you out of breath, feeling like our oxygen is low, and life is sucking us dry, remind us that you breathe breath of life back into us. Father up us to surrender our strength that yours can make us strong. Father we command our souls to submit to you and your will and we command it to obey your plan for the pressing you called us to, just to be in your presence. In Jesus Name! AMEN

Leave a comment

Categories

Follow me on Twitter