The Sense Available to You

Great Day Readers!I’m so excited to get back into the flow of blogging. A lot has happened and I’m ready to share the journey.

So, today I want to share this scripture from my devotion and the revelation with you. I am going to meditate on this for a while I challenge you to do the same.

“You made me; you created me. Now give me the sense to follow your commands”. Psalms 119:73 NLT

Did you read that? Listen, that scripture hit me like a ton of bricks. I feel a lot of us are book sense Christians, we read the Bible and try our best to follow the principles of it. But this scripture give a whole outlook on what sense we should have. It literally says that we should ask for the sense to follow GOD’s commands.

Proverbs 2:7 tells us that common sense is a gift. “He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest. He is a shield to those who walks with integrity”. NLT

This scripture reiterate what we need to add on from Ps 119:73. In other words common sense and the ability to be obedient to GOD is not in the actions its in the asking. When was the last time you asked Daddy to give you the sense to follow Him and the gift of common sense to sustain your walk with Him? I hope this bless you.

Chew on it and see how you can apply this to your now. It may be the missing piece to your next level, faith growth, miracle, increase, and breakthrough.

Prayer: Daddy today after reading these scriptures we realize that our ability to follow you and be Christ disciples is not in the actions its in the asking. Daddy we ask that you give us the sense to obey you and that you continue to offer the gift of common sense so we can maintain our obedience to you. In Jesus Name. Amen

Leave a comment

Categories

Follow me on Twitter